Our Testimonials

Here are some testimonials that have been left recently. Please click here to write a review.

 

 

Read Reviews (861)
(
4.96/5
) based on
861
reviews.

by Leo on Nov 14 2018 19:19

Great service in store by the man who served us, great pine products, we bought a pine bed frame, fast delivery - the bed was delivered in 10 days. The delivery man set up the bed free of charge. Good price as well compared to other bed shops in Banbury selling similar type of wooden bed frame.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jenny on Nov 13 2018 20:56

Great service- couldn’t fault from start to finish.
 
 
 
 
 

by Do connor on Nov 8 2018 18:14

Rating 5,Brilliant.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jane Cox on Nov 8 2018 17:08

Apart from having to wait 2 months for delivery we are very satisfied with staff in showroom, quality of product, price of product and the delivery guys were excellent. They took great care when assembling the table and took away all the packaging.
 
 
 
 
 

by R Long on Nov 6 2018 14:18

Your delivery personnel were prompt and courteous with a caring attitude. I would not hesitate in using your services again. I just wish I could give you 10 stars. We will be back again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Sharon Bambrook on Nov 6 2018 14:17

Love this shop, smells lovely when you go inside, also being disabled there was lots of space for wheelchair users which is a 5/5. The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't be anymore helpful, now saving up for my next purchase at A Touch of Pine
 
 
 
 
 

by Lana Dr 68 on Oct 30 2018 11:36

Bought the Oxford grey chest of drawers and now bought the lamp table looks good even though the rest of our furniture in the bedroom is beech does not look out of place really happy with everything
 
 
 
 
 

by Cliff Moss on Oct 23 2018 16:59

Despite delivery hiccup, very accommodating holding goods in store whilst we completed works at home ( delayed delivry twice).
 
 
 
 
 

by Les cross on Oct 21 2018 21:16

Excellent service
 
 
 
 
 

by Hilary Hagan on Oct 21 2018 13:08

Fantastic service! Friendly service in store; helpful and polite delivery drivers who located the item exactly where I wanted it. No hesitation in recommending you - definitely a 5 * rating. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hilary Hagan on Oct 20 2018 15:13

Definitely no hesitation in choosing a 5 * rating. The delivery arrived on time, with the requested phone call when it was on the way. The delivery men were very helpful and polite and located the item purchased exactly where it was required. The chest of drawers is perfect - just what I wanted. A first class service from you, as usual. Thank you so much.
 
 
 
 
 

by M Hoare on Oct 20 2018 14:51

The service from start to finish was excellent.
 
 
 
 
 

by Roy on Oct 19 2018 09:19

No hard sell in shop, delivery prompt and delivery men unwrapped chairs and carried to house to where we wanted it, leaving no rubbish for us to dispose of. All round service excellent would recommend you to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kate on Oct 16 2018 22:40

Very good quality and great price
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Harris on Oct 16 2018 19:34

Decent showroom with very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Ordering our furniture and delivery were spot on. A first rate service. Thank you. Stephen and Julie
 
 
 
 
 

by gemma gnych on Oct 16 2018 16:38

High quality table and fantastic delivery service again as usual
 
 
 
 
 

by Happy customer on Oct 16 2018 16:03

Very pleased with quality. Plenty of help on delivery
 
 
 
 
 

by Lrg on Oct 16 2018 14:55

Good quality furniture, excellent service, salesman very helpful, but not pushy
 
 
 
 
 

by Val on Oct 10 2018 08:19

Men polite asked if needed to take shoes off. Put furniture in position. Would use again . Val
 
 
 
 
 

by Alison Timberlake on Oct 6 2018 08:57

The team are always very helpful & very polite.
 
 
 
 
 

by Deborah Westwood on Oct 3 2018 12:44

Delivery guys were friendly and very careful when delivering my furniture
 
 
 
 
 

by John Beckerleg on Sep 30 2018 17:45

Good prompt service. Delivery went smoothly although I did not receive the alert text 30 mins before delivery
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy on Sep 26 2018 09:59

Great products at a good price Local to the area Delivered too
 
 
 
 
 

by Washable on Sep 26 2018 09:49

Brilliant and very helpful service in shop on both occasions. A email to let us know delivery slot was excellent, thankyou very pleased
 
 
 
 
 

by Clive on Sep 24 2018 09:41

Nice well made furniture, will look at TOP when I furnish my living room.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ali cross on Sep 20 2018 13:57

Excellent service, on time, chaps friendly, furniture beautiful Thankyou I'll be back for a unit & coffee table xx
 
 
 
 
 

by Julie on Sep 19 2018 10:51

I visited the shop a number of times before deciding on my purchase and each time the sales assistants were extremely helpful. Delivery was excellent. I’m very pleased with the service from start to finish and would reccomend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Sep 18 2018 22:20

Great service and delivery
 
 
 
 
 

by M Riley on Sep 15 2018 10:26

We were very happy with the service provided at the shop and the delivery was bang on time and delivery personnel were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend The World of Pine to friends and family. M Riley
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue warner on Sep 15 2018 09:53

Absolutely brilliant service from moment I walked into the shop. No pressure let me browse then very helpful when I asked questions. Cannot fault them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Sep 15 2018 08:37

Great service and great price. Would highly recommend to anyone.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dawn on Sep 14 2018 10:11

Your service was excellent very helpful staff and delivery men also second to none thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by michelle bosa-edwards on Sep 13 2018 11:42

Good service thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Grace on Sep 13 2018 07:26

Furniture arrived on time and delivery staff friendly. However one item was slightly damaged on arrival. Was told that item would be replaced and they would inform staff back at the shop but nearly a week later I hadn’t been updated as to what was going to happen. That is the only thing that could be improved on.
 
 
 
 
 

by Hannah Farrance on Sep 8 2018 11:16

Thank you for fantastic service! The wrong chest of drawers arrived, your delivery drivers were so helpful called the store, sourced the right ones, and came back! Cannot thank them enough, wonderful service, we have used you several times over the past 5 yrs, and are delighted with the purchases that we have. The customer service is fantastic, thank you! Good job, and delighted you're local too
 
 
 
 
 

by Linette on Sep 8 2018 09:44

From the advice in the Bicester shop to the delivery, everything has been so smooth and easy. Everything went as expected, no bad surprise, and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. And of course very important, the quality of the furniture is perfect. I wish all furniture shops provide service as good as A touch of pine. Thank you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue on Sep 6 2018 19:23

Bed available in stock. Delivered and assembled by wonderfully professional staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Phil on Sep 6 2018 18:58

Nice furniture at the best price we have found and friendly customer service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
 
 
 
 
 

by Barbara on Sep 6 2018 17:03

Excellent customer service in store. Delivery men were excellent also. Would highly recommend
 
 
 
 
 

by Sara franklin on Sep 6 2018 13:02

Great service, always very helpful, lots of choice, thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Debbie on Sep 4 2018 16:16

You have a wonderful shop in Banbury, beautiful furniture and very well made with very polite & helpful staff, delivery was quick, and the delivery drivers were also very helpful and polite, will Be purchasing a lot more over time from yourselves
 
 
 
 
 

by Chezza on Sep 4 2018 12:15

5 stars - excellent choice, great that the store is also open on Sundays, speedy delivery.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen Fincham on Sep 3 2018 14:19

Small independent shop with lots of choice and no hassle from shop assistants
 
 
 
 
 

by Eden Whitehead on Sep 2 2018 12:47

Great service, delivery staff were friendly and helpful, moved the wardrobe we purchased up stairs with no problem and very quickly. Very pleased with the product also, it’s great quality and looks excellent!
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorraine on Aug 31 2018 13:38

Really stylish, great quality furniture well priced. There are also some nice quirky items for the home. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will be shopping here again
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennie on Aug 31 2018 10:31

Lovely furniture and great service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mrs T on Aug 31 2018 10:21

Shop staff are always friendly and helpful - as are the delivery men
 
 
 
 
 

by Chris on Aug 17 2018 16:00

Firstly,we would,like to thankyou for all your help in store and the very prompt delivery service,we think we are as passionate as you are about oak it is just lovely to touch and have in our home,the choice is vast ,and your clearance section was a real eye opener what a bargain thanks again. Lorna+ Chris Kidlington .
 
 
 
 
 

by Lou on Aug 17 2018 15:20

We purchased two items for delivery, both on Sale. They arrived promptly on the date given and the delivery guys couldn’t have done more, they had to remove two stair gates and once they had shipped both items upstairs they put the stair gates back again which was very much appreciated. Great service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ursula on Aug 14 2018 22:12

Thank you very much, I love my new oak sideboard!
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice UK